Omar Sharif as “St. Peter” pt.2

St. PeterSt. Peter - (2005) Award-winning actor Omar Sharif is Peter, once a simple fisherman, who Jesus chooses to be one of his twelve Apostles. While initially fearing and doubting the power of Christ’s message, Peter becomes a dedicated follower and lives only to spread the message of the Christians across the land.
In this epic drama, Peter comes up against many obstacles, including those who want to put an end to Christianity – and ultimately gives up his own life to spread Christ’s love and save the souls of many.

Wednesday 2 pm ET / 11am PT

EWTN – Wednesday (9/11) 2 pm ET / 11 am PT, Saturday (9/14) 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT - DirecTV ch 370, Dish ch. 260, Sky ch. 580, Sky Angel 567, streaming here.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>